LibGuides: The Underwood Library: Health

Websites

The New York Times
New York Times - Account Set Up
Instructions on how to set up your 24/7 EHS account to The New York Time
Psychology Today
Mental Health Disorders
Time (Magazine/Online)
Healthy Children
From the American Academy of Pediatrics
Science Daily - Health News
Brain Facts
Diseases and Disorders
Brain Anatomy and Function
Neuroscience
Thinking, Sensing, and Behaving

Database Passwords

Databases

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
For your Mental Health Disorder Project: Use the "Psychology" Collection to narrow your search results. Great resources!
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
NEW! Tap into Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, plus other reliable research sources. Contributors include eminent scholars, experts, Nobel laureates, and world leaders.
Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health Reference Center (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors. The information comes from authoritative sources, plus users can find thousands of videos, illustrations, journal articles from PubMed Central, and MedlinePlus.
Gale In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals including The Economist, The New York Times: images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale InfoTrac Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

Nutrition Project

Protein
Harvard: School of Public Heath
Types of Proteins
University of Utah
Protein Foods
USDA: U.S. Department of Agriculture
Protein
Better Health: Victoria State Government Department of Health
Carbohydrates
Better Health: Victoria State Government Department of Health
Carbohydrates
Harvard: School of Public Heath
Simple and Complex Carbs
2022 American Heart Association
Types of Fats
Harvard: School of Public Heath
Rethink Fats
USDA: U.S. Department of Agriculture
Four Types of Fats
2022 American Heart Association

Share a project - NoodleTools

Go to your PROJECT section
Click the PLUS SIGN (+) on the project you are working on. (Under "Sharing")
Go to "STUDENT COLLABORATION" Add the email address for the members of your group.
Click "DONE"

PRINT YOUR CITATIONS!

Click the BOX WITH THE UP ARROW.

Click Print/Export to Word.

If it doesn't download you need to release the document from the POPUP BLOCKER.

Citing a Website

You will have to FILL OUT THE TEMPLATE in NoodleTools for a website.

TEMPLATE: Website --> Webpage

Add the following into the template, if you can locate the information on your website.

In order of the NoodleTools template: LOOK ALL OVER THE WEBSITE for these items.

Add URL
Date of Publication (year)
Most recent date of access (when you accessed the website)
Author(s) Name(s)
Article Title
Title of the Website

DONE!!!!

Citing from the Databases

Gale Databases --> IMPORT into NoodleTools

Infobase Databases --> IMPORT into NoodleTools

Britannica Academic --> Copy and paste in the template: Databases --> Reference Source. Click "Quick Cite" to copy and paste the Britannica citation into NoodleTools.

The Underwood Library: Health

DSM 5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders