History, WH1: Middle Ages: LibGuide: Project Details

You will find THREE articles specific to your topic using the following databases. 

Choose 3 Articles from the following databases

1. Britannica Academic

2. Gale World History

3. Salem Press

4. Ancient and Medieval History (Infobase)

5. Gale Biography (if you have a person) 

NOTE: TIP: Look for Alternative names and/or spellings.  - Be sure to take note of these as soon as you discover them.

NoodleTools: CITE your sources - MLA /Advanced

NoodleTools: You will create notecards of the key information in your sources using NoodleTools notecards. Who? What? When? Where? Why/Significance? 

In-Class Essay:

• You will write an in-class essay in response to a prompt using a printed copy of your Works Cited and Notecards

To start! 

1. Open the “Canvas” website
   1. Click on Resources (left toolbar) and click on “Underwood Library”
   2. On the Library LibGuide – Click on the RED BOX “NoodleTools”
2. In NoodleTools
   1. LOGIN using the Microsoft 365 logo
   2. Set up a project (Click “+ New Project”) using the title: Middle Ages (or the title of your topic)
      1. Do not change the settings provided – Click Submit

FINDING ARTICLES about your topic on the Middle Ages LibGuide

3. Go to your tab with the Underwood Library LibGuide   
   1. Click on the “History” tab
   2. Open the first link “History, WH1: Middle Ages” - This is the information and resources you can use for this project.
4. On the Middle Ages LibGuide go to the “Databases for Research” box
   1. Click to open the database “Britannica Academic” 
      1. Find an article about your topic. 
      2. Print out the article. 
   2. Click to open the database “Salem Online”
      1. Find an article about your topic from ONE of the following books/resources from this database. The cover of the books are on this LibGuide! 
         1. Great Events from History: The Middle Ages, 477-1453
         2. Great Lives from History: The Middle Ages, 477-1453
      2. Print out the article.
   3. Click to open the database “Gale in Context World History” 
      1. Find an article about your topic from a source/book titled: Dictionary of the Middle Ages
      2. Print out the article.

Enter your topic here to search Britannica and Gale

Other Resources to Try