LibGuides: Psychology: Home

Resources

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
The GVRL/Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Formerly titled: Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, research reports, and primary sources.
Gale In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals including The Economist, The New York Times: images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Health & Wellness Resource Center offers full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Health Reference Center (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors. The information comes from authoritative sources, plus users can find thousands of videos, illustrations, journal articles from PubMed Central, and MedlinePlus.
Science Online (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Science Online offers expansive reference coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, interactives, and experiments.
EBSCOHost/Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
EBSCOHost: Comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Information includes core subjects areas.
Gale Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new window
Academic research for publications from across the disciplines. It provides indexing for more than 5,000 periodicals, more than 2,800 in full text.

Websites and Resources

American Psychological Association
Psychology Today
We've gathered a group of renowned psychologists, academics, psychiatrists and writers to contribute their thoughts and ideas.
Research Methods in Psychology (book title)
This textbook is an adaptation of one written by Paul C. Price (California State University, Fresno)

2nd Canadian Edition
Authors: Paul C. Price, Rajiv S. Jhangiani, and I-Chant A. Chiang
Chapter 1: The Science of Psychology
Section Title: Scientific Research in Psychology
Social Psychology Network
One of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching, with more than 20,000 links related to psychology.
PsyArXiv (Psychology Archive)
PsyArXiv (psychology archive) is designed to facilitate rapid dissemination of psychological research. PsyArXiv is a creation of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science (SIPS) and the Center for Open Science (COS).PsyArXiv allows scholars to post documents such as working papers, unpublished work, and articles under review (preprints), making them accessible to other researchers and to the public at no cost.
Medical News Today
At Healthline Media, we’re committed to providing every individual with clear, credible, evidence-based health and wellness information that’s distinguished by its compassion for the human experience.
The Counselling Channel (YouTube)
Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy (YouTube)

How emotions affect logical reasoning: evidence from experiments with mood-manipulated participants, spider phobics, and people with exam anxiety. - US National Library of Medicine.

US National Library of Medicine.

Psychology: Home

Topic Choices

Resources

Websites and Resources

DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition